Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 10/04/2007 - 1:09 a.m.

I wore my bright blue scrubs and my stars and moon hat today because they're bright and cheerful. I was anticipating some trouble with the Devil's Concubine and so I wanted to be dressed cheerfully. I explained that to DC and he said "Oh, great. Bright and cheerful. Sort of like 'Hello Kitty is here to put her foot up your ass'".

I was anticipating trouble because I finally, six weeks after her initial comments, went over the Devil's Concubine's head yesterday and aired my grievances regarding how she ran things and seemed to single me out for harrassment. I waited this long because I wanted to make sure I wasn't just being paranoid. 6 weeks was long enough to be sure. I've logged most of our conversations as backup, just in case. I really do not believe anything will be done, but when I finally snap and quit I can honestly say I took my issues up the chain of command.

Today was really good, though, for the first time in about 2 weeks. Which, of course, means tomorrow will suck ass. That's OK; I already have cheerful scrubs picked out.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!