Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 09/17/2006 - 12:18 a.m.

The woman who hosted the Tuesday night meetings finally flipped all the way out and deleted the entire mailing list group. No warning, no asking if anyone wanted to take it over (like several people have done over the years because she had to step back from the lifestyle), no nothing. Just a curt ugly post saying the group was being shut down due to lack of interest... what the fuck?

So I started a new list and 16 people have joined between 4 pm this afternoon and right now. Lack of interest, my ass. Lack of interest in you as the current hostess, definitely. I was so angry I couldn't see straight. There was absolutely no reason to yank the rug out from under 45 or so people like that just because you don't give a damn anymore. Feh.

We're in the process of getting the group going again and I've asked for volunteers to host or to be moderators. I can't host or even attend because I'm on the evening shift but aside from that, I'm doing all I can to help out. DC and the Boy stepped up and said they'd host *and* be moderators.

I don't think we'll have all our ducks in a row for October but we should be able to meet in November. Keep your fingers crossed for us.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!