Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 09/18/2006 - 11:37 p.m.

Someone at work tonight who I really do like wanted to "witness" (the hell?) to me about Jesus, God, and religion. I wanted to say "Trying to explain to you why I'm a polytheist is just as pointless as you trying to explain why you're a monotheist" but I didn't. I told her that I admired how strong her faith was and how she wasn't all preachy/religious mania about it. She started quoting the Bible, saying how all the crap in the Middle East was prophesied and all I could think of was "I predict trouble in the Middle East", "OH! Will there be any sand involved?". (You Scott Adams freaks will get that.) Karl Marx said religion is the opiate of the masses and I still believe it. That was the big discussion of the evening.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!