Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 06/27/2006 - 6:28 p.m.

The end of clinicals is rapidly approaching and I'm elated and scared. I found out today that techs can ask other techs (who are free) to help them set up unfamiliar cases or even scrub in if need be. That's a hella load off my mind. I'm *terrified* I'll be assigned to a case as an employee that I have no idea how to do, let alone prepare for. In the couple of weeks I have left of actual OR days, I'm trying to muscle in on as many unfamiliar procedures as I can.

I have a basic set-up down cold and can hold my own on smaller cases, which makes me feel more confident and comfortable. Still worried about being thrown in the deep end as an employee, though.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!