Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 01/23/2007 - 12:43 p.m.

My period finally came! Over a week late but here! YAY! This is the first time in years I've been really late, to the point of my OBGYN telling me "If you haven't started in a week, come back and we'll get urine for a pregnancy test". I haven't been this happy to get the Curse since high school. I know my tied tubes didn't suddenly untie themselves *and* spontaneously reattach but there's always that panic factor when you're late. I don't particularly want a hysterectomy but I wouldn't mind having my tubes completely removed.

I didn't get my crown today, speaking of medical crap. The 3 molds she took 2 weeks ago were all deemed useless by the lab so I had to have new molds made today. Twice. I don't know why this tooth is so hard to mold. So she irrigated, dug, picked and really pissed the gumline off, only to slap a new temp crown on that irritated tissue. Fabulous. 2 more weeks and gawds willing, the perm crown will be on. Stupid teeth.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!