Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 01/22/2007 - 12:17 p.m.

On the 4th try, chickie got blood. Not a lot, but enough to run all the tests I requested. The record is 8 sticks (when I was a teenager) in 1 sitting, at which point I got hysterical and they sent me to the lab. This go-round was 7 all told. They kept apologizing and I kept telling them I was used to it. I look like I got into a fight, with all the band-aids and bruising. The entire back of my right hand looks like it was hit with a hammer, as does the outside of my left elbow. Those are the worst spots.

Edited to add: Do not show your easily squeamish husband your bruised and battered hands and arms or he will turn green and make the horka-horka-horka-vomit-is-imminent noise.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!