Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 06/17/2011 - 4:39 a.m.

My and Nigel's 1 year anniversary was in April and part of his anniv. loot was 2 tickets (in excellent seats, I might add) for tonight to Beauty and the Beast at the Orpheum. All I could hear in my head walking up all the stairs was Richard Gere in Pretty Woman saying, "People's reactions to opera the first time they see it is very dramatic; they either love it or they hate it. If they love it, they will always love it. If they don't, they may learn to appreciate it, but it will never become part of their soul.".

I'm 99% sure I helped change Nigel's soul a little bit tonight. The looks of wonder and amazement on his face at the Orpheum itself and during the show were definitely worth the price of admission. I usually suck at getting surprises right, but sometimes I do better than I ever imagined.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!