Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 12/23/2006 - 1:08 a.m.

Instead of all of us cooking a big dinner like we did for T'Giving, we're ordering BBQ. With beans and slaw and chips and dip. And a *huge* banana pudding I just made. White trash, thy name is us.

We got to leave work 45 minutes early tonight! YAY! We had all the scheduled cases done and over by 4:30 pm but we had a shitload of add-ons, only 2 of which were true emergencies.

One of my close coworkers was in a terrible car accident last week on her way home. She has a broken back and a broken face (but they saved her eye!) and she had signed up for Xmas day call. So the powers that be broke the 15 hour shift of call into 5 three-hour pieces and I took one. I'm on call for Xmas day...how cool is that. OK, not cool to those who are also on call but to turn the rookies loose (3 of us new people signed right up) is a big step. I have a beeper and I've warned DC that I'm not doing anything but sitting on go for the 3 hour piece that's mine. I'm going to visit my coworker on Sunday just to see for myself that she's as OK as she can be.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!