Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 12/14/2011 - 3:42 p.m.

I have no idea where to start.

Things have improved here at Chateau Libido and are improving every day. I am not in menopause - all my hormone levels are where they're supposed to be and my STD screens all came back negative. Win.

DC has a new therapist and is taking his meds faithfully. We can all see a difference. Win.

T'giving was really good and I'm looking forward to making a small Xmas dinner here at the house for just us, now that I have the sacred recipes. Win.

DC has been trying to break up with his girlfriend since right before T'giving. They had some kind of epic argument that finally sent him over the edge. However, he didn't want to break up with her at T'giving because it was T'giving, he doesn't want to break up with her at Xmas because it's Xmas, he doesn't want to break up with her at New Year's because that's when her mother passed away, so when he *finally* grows a pair to break it off this coming weekend, she's admitted to the hospital this morning. And of course, he can't dump her now since she's in the hospital. So he's stuck in a relationship he doesn't really want to be in any more and is reacting accordingly. I truly do not care how their relationship plays out - if they stay together or break up - but I want a goddamn resolution one way or another. We've made serious progress on improving life here at the homestead but I'm falling back into the pattern of avoiding DC as much as possible because he's all psychotic, caught up in the "Do I or don't I break up with my girlfriend? Am I a doucheweasel for dumping her?" loop, and I don't want to be anywhere near him. Lose.

And I'm caught in the "Am I a rotten human being for wanting their relationship crap out of my house?" loop. Narcissistic lose.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!