Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 05/16/2006 - 4:19 p.m.

Holy crap. It's been almost a week since I've posted and it's because real life has massively taken over.

The 10 page paper is due in a week and I'm 3/4 of the way done, hallelujah. What a total waste of time, though. And I have 4 more to write before I graduate. Waah.

I'm averaging 3 cases a day, depending on who I'm with and how fast we hustle. I've seen more strange twats and dicks than I ever did sleeping around in college. Today started out so incredibly sucky because I was with VI (short for Village Idiot) who is truly a danger to patients. I, however, as low man on the totem pole, can do absolutely nothing about it except avoid her. Feh. I ended up with Tre who totally rocks and did an abdominal hysterectomy mostly by myself. She was right there in case I panicked but she let me mainly run things. Way cool ending to a suck day.

The weekend was really good. The Boy and I went to the cocktail party that was supposed to be just full of people and we had all of 15. The Big Gay Bitch shouldn't be allowed to be in charge of dogwalking, let alone a GLBT group or any of its functions. I'm pretty sure the pediatric AIDS benefit on Friday is going to be a tits-up failure as well, but I'm going to support it and work the door anyway. My evening gown still fits and I have cute shoes so what the hell. We also went to the new gay bar to show our support. It's going to be great when it gets a dance floor.

Bedtime gets earlier every night.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!