Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 12/14/2006 - 12:23 p.m.

Today's payday...hallelujah. I *still* haven't bought the Boy anything for Xmas, probably because we're right up each other's noses on the weekends, which is my free time to shop. Feh. I'll knock his out tomorrow, I hope.

We've been slammed at work every night this week, full of all the people who want their elective surgery done before their deductible starts over in January. Oh, and full of people who fall off ladders hanging Xmas crap and break their legs. I didn't realize how many people did stupid stuff on ladders and on roofs until they started pouring into our ER.

As much as I enjoy the Xmas holiday, I'm sort of ready for it to be over. We had or have something going on every weekend up until the 2nd weekend in January. Holy crap, dude. It's a whirlwind and it's *fun* but it's tiring.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!