Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 11/04/2008 - 4:16 p.m.

I voted today and promptly cried in the car afterwards. Other countries shed blood and have revolutions over what took me 15 minutes to do today. Holy crap. I may not trust my government as much as I should and I may get fed up with my country sometimes, but for the most part I'm goddamned glad to be *here*.

Conversation with my mother yesterday (after the high blood pressure discussion):

Her: Oh, you're voting tomorrow? Are you voting for the nearly-dead white guy or that pretty spry black guy?
Me: The black guy, Mom.
Her: Thank God.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!