Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 11/21/2011 - 4:59 p.m.

Conversation today with my mother about T'giving dinner:

Her: So you're not making deviled eggs?

Me: No, I hadn't planned on it. I'm more focused on the turkey and stuff since this is my first time making Thanksgiving dinner.

Her: {big sigh} I'll make some, then, I guess.

Me: Okie dokie. If you'd like them then by all means.

Her: You're sure you're not making deviled eggs?

Me: YES, I'm sure. I'm more concerned with the bird and the dressing and the spinach casserole since I've never made those. Ever.

Her: What else are you making? Mac & cheese?

Me: Turkey, dressing, spinach casserole, mac & cheese, sweet potatoes, bread, strawberry salad, and an Oreo Mud Pie.

Her: You're not making an eclair pie?

Me: No, Mother, I'm not.

Her: {sighs again} I suppose I'll make one of those, too.

Me: If that's what you'd like instead of the mud pie, then by all means.

Later, as we're saying goodbye:

Her: You're sure you're not making deviled eggs or an eclair pie?

Me: YES, Mother, I'm sure.

Her: Oh, well, OK.

Me: {to the hung-up phone} This will all be so much easier when you're dead.

I'm trying to be horrified that I said such a thing out loud (even if we'd already hung up) but I'm just pissed off.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 4

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!