Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 08/24/2008 - 2:28 a.m.

The memorial was...bizarre. The 3 of us were massively overdressed since it was a BBQ-type atmosphere. We were thinking wake kind of thing; it was more of a kegger kind of thing. Whoops. I was ready to come home about 10 or so when the naked wrestling started out in the yard, but I was outvoted. I put my foot down at 1 am when the naked fluffing started, however. I had time before that, though, to talk to the Sparkly Redhead and ask how she was doing and chit-chat for a while. She showed us LJ's urn and told us how she ended up with her particular urn. Ostentatious and gaudy yet still classy is how she described it. I asked if she talked to her urn and she said every day. I'm glad I'm not the only one who does that.

DC did better than I thought he would. He drank a *lot* and got super-chatty but he didn't cry or get sick. The Boy drank a bunch of Jaegerbombs but didn't get all hyped up. I was the designated driver and all I got was the Curse right as we were leaving.

Heaven is a little more fabulous than it was.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!