Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 01/20/2012 - 4:17 p.m.

Happy New Year, bitches.

We're going to have all of the parents and other relatives over tomorrow night for the housewarming. I'm ready to shit peach pits. None of them have met each other (aside from my mother and father) so this is going to be weird.

DC and his girlfriend did not break up and seem to be doing OK. I don't ask and he doesn't tell so that helps a lot.

The Dysfunctional Family Xmas was actually pretty good, aside from my drunk stepmother's tits flopping out every time she leaned over the table. My little sister finally threw a t-shirt at her and screamed "I'm tired of looking at old lady cleavage! Cover that up!". Very tame compared to the other years.

Carrie and Weaz had a little boy right before Xmas who was not doing well for quite a while (pneumonia, massive staph infection, NG tube, chest tube, etc.) but he seems to be on the mend. He's also cute as a bug's ear.

LadyA's little girl is also cute as a bug's ear - she put up with me cuddling and bouncing her at the Dysfunctional Xmas.

Nigel's sister TinyToon and the Sugarbean were up for Xmas because Nigel's grandmother died on Dec. 23rd. It was a bizarre Xmas, I have to say. I did apologize to TinyToon face to face for making her cry so I have that off my karma.

I hope to blog more on Sunday about everything that's been going on this past month. Right now I still need to clean up cat barf before company tomorrow.

I'm so over this housewarming thing, I swear.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 1

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!