Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 09/24/2010 - 11:16 a.m.

Overheard in my car:

Nigel: {says something dumb, gets embarrassed}

Me: What?

Nigel: {waves hand ala the Jedi Mind Trick} These are not the droids you're looking for.

Me: {hypnotized voice} These are not the droids I'm looking for.

Nigel: {ponders hard for a moment, waves hand again} Make me a sandwich.

Me: Fuck you. {laughs til I cough}

Nigel: Dammit. I really want a sandwich, too, I'm hungry.

Edited to add:

Conversation at my house about 11:30 pm on Friday night:

Me: So uhhh...did you by any chance get to read my blog today?

Nigel: I read it today before coming over, actually.

Me: What did you think?

Nigel: {waves hand ala Jedi Mind Trick} You still haven't made me a sandwich.

Me: {turns purple from laughing}

I love this kid.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 1

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!