Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 10/29/2009 - 10:34 p.m.

Mal and I have a "he's a boy and he's my friend" date tomorrow night and I haven't a fuckin' clue what to talk about. I had a clue on Monday when I invited him to dinner but it's gone now. Perhaps the lovely peaches I have soaking in banana rum will help me remember. Hee.

LadyA asked me to be a bridesmaid and I cried. I've been to a bazillion weddings and hosted a bacholette party but never been a bridesmaid. We're going all the way to Armpit, Arkansas to some giant bridal warehouse because we can get dirt-cheap dresses. I looked through their website of stuff and their bridesmaid's dresses are not pork chop friendly. I found a handful that will not look terrible on my fat ass as long as they're a decent solid dark color. However, I know LadyA is going to pick some horrible color like "cantaloupe", "baby pink", "seafoam green", "toasted marshmallow brown" or something equally not flattering to a fatass. Feh. I told her, though, I'd do and wear whatever I had to for her and I meant it.

For the first time in 3 years I'll be home to pass out candy to the trick-or-treaters. I'm excited. I did buy candy that we like, though, just in case we had leftovers.

I moved all my website crap from AOL when they shut down to Geocities and now Geocities has shut down. Feh. This also means the Munch info site is shut down so I really need to hustle to at least get that one back up. I signed up with Tripod but I'm like a retarded monkey on crack trying to use their software. Double feh.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!