Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 10/13/2009 - 11:31 p.m.

In making my list of shit to do today I said - not get evicted, grocery store, eyebrows pierced, load dishwasher, pay bills. "Eyebrows pierced" is when I realized I was more out of it than I thought. I did hit the grocery store, pay the due bills, and load the dishwasher. I did not, however, get my eyebrows waxed.

We got the eviction mess straightened out this morning. Our bank fully and freely copped to the screw-up and gave us a letter explaining it was their fault. We still owed a buttload of late charges and overdraft fees to our leasing office but we're working on getting reimbursed from the bank. Our bank already refunded their overdraft fee so we're on our way to getting the rest returned. I KNOW everyone in the world has bounced a check or two (either on accident or purpose) and it's not a big deal, especially when you make it right immediately, but it still makes me feel scummy.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!