Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 08/06/2008 - 8:55 p.m.

I am very blond today after Rho got done with my hair. It's highlighted within an inch of its life. I'm totally digging on it and it's definitely different.

I am a die-hard Stephen King fan and I've read all of his older stuff more than once. The newer stuff is crap - it's like he's not even trying any more. (Dean Koontz, you've been afflicted with this as well.) I avoided The Dark Tower series for years but goddamn it, I'm hooked now. Roland is a kick-ass hero without being the conventional "good guy". I think he's going to be one of my favorite characters, if not my all-time fave. I'm a 1/3 of the way thru The Drawing of the Three and I'll be hitting the used bookstores for the rest of the series. *sigh* Enjoy my money, Stephen King - you've definitely earned it.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!