Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 10/24/2007 - 12:43 a.m.

I've been on a Prince kick since the Boy and I watched an edited version of Purple Rain this weekend. I wasn't expecting Gone With the Wind or A Farewell to Arms, of course, but the dialogue was terrible. Prince was one hot little midget, though, and I had dreams about him last night. I've also been singing "Purple Rain" and "When Doves Cry" for 3 goddamn days straight.

Work has been OK. I've stopped talking about quitting. It's still in the back of my mind but it's not screaming "QUIT NOW!!! GET OUT!!!" like it did. Mostly I'm just keeping my head down and my mouth shut. The Devil's Concubine is trying to be all friendly palsy but it's a matter of too little, too late. She showed her true colors way back when and she can't change that. People don't change - she didn't suddenly become Miss Sweetness and Light. Argh, I'm cynical today. I sound like DC. Hee.

Goddamn I love my husband.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!