Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 06/15/2006 - 8:49 p.m.

Thank you, deities, tomorrow is Friday. I'm worn out. It's a good, productive kind of worn out but I desperately need a small break. I'm averaging 4 cases a day because my preceptor wasn't kidding when she said once people knew I knew what to do they'd put me to work. She let me do my last case (albeit a small one) alone today while she set up the surgeon's next case. Totally cool. :)

Tomorrow is her last day because she's going to be an on-site clinicals instructor for my school. She'll get the Cousins and QTJ and PF as her students. I got her a thank you card and made a big-ass banana pudding.

Alrighty...my eyes are drooping and I'm yawning. Time for early bed.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!