Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 04/29/2007 - 9:22 p.m.

My cell phone blew up for good Friday night after 2 1/2 years. I'd say I got my ex-husband's money's worth out of that bad boy. The bad news is the motherboard was fried so I lost all my contact info, including numbers I never had written down. The good news is since I bought insurance on the phone, they had to repair or replace it for free. So I am now the proud owner of a shiny metallic pink speakerphone with a whole bunch of gadgets I didn't have before and don't understand. It's way cool. If that's the worst thing I can say happened to me in the past week, I'm ahead of the game.

(Bills paid? Yep. Roof over head? Yep. Food in fridge? Yep. Money in the bank? Yep. Mostly drama-free? Yep. Happy as pigs in sunshine? Yep. Fried cellphone? Yep. See...ahead of the game.)

The princess wand is a pink glitter leather riding crop, complete with pink leather star and metallic sparkles. It's like being an evil Tinkerbell.

We made our annual pilgrimage to the zoo today, along with the rest of the entire population. The weather was spectacular, no one got sunburned, and we had a ball. We're all going to sleep good tonight.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!