Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 09/02/2009 - 12:40 p.m.

The past week flew right the hell by and I sort of remember it.

DC got offered a new job that is so totally him it's like the company researched him personally before writing the job description. The drawback is there is no health insurance and since my ears just recovered from the last health insurance argument, no insurance is the only bad thing. I told him repeatedly to take the job, which led to lots of yelling on both our parts, and some serious crying on my part. Feh. I don't want to be without health insurance either, but my entire universe will not crumble like his will. I can't begin to describe the depth of his phobia and anxiety over no health insurance. However, it doesn't outweigh his unhappiness at his current job so I keep telling him to go for the gusto.

I worked the door at the club on Saturday night and it was *awesome*. Excellent turnout and the jackass factor was extremely low. DC and I got to fondle the Glitter Girl a little bit (boy, is she cute!) and I flat-out told both of them that we all needed to fuck and they needed to discuss it amongst themselves. I don't know if DC and I are too aggressive for them or they're not attracted to us (but I think they are) or what the deal is, but it's time to fish or cut bait. I also got to talk mean to the Birdboy and slap him around some. He's a doll and I'm looking forward to playing with him again.

My mother has been job hunting like a madwoman but nothing so far.

I've been the uber-wife again with the dinner on the table at 5, keeping up with the laundry and dishes, keeping up with the cat boxes, etc. I even got $30 worth of salmon for $15 by using coupons. Take that, June Cleaver.

I'm so desperate for NCIS I'm watching reruns on Netflix.

Stream of consciousness; that's me.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!