Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 08/22/2006 - 11:49 p.m.

So the evening shift rocks. I *love* the evening shift and I think I found my niche. There are still politics, of course, and still petty twerpy people but I can handle this. I don't feel run down at the end of my shift like I did on days, and I also don't feel like I'm 2 steps behind everyone else and will never catch up.

I took Friday off to go to Knoxvegas with the Boy and we had a ball. The hotel room was super nice and I used all the samples of bath stuff within the first hour we were there. (Orange Ginger by Bath and Body Works is the *bomb*.) We had a so-so dinner and spectacular sex Friday night. We met his mother for lunch on Saturday and it was not as depressing as I thought it would be but it was depressing nonetheless. She's just so unhappy and there's nothing the Boy (or I) can do to fix it.

The class reunion was great. I drank way too much but those Amaretto sours tasted really damned good. I was also really nervous since I'm pretty sure I was the only one there with her boyfriend who had a husband at home as well. We went to the Rainbow Room afterwards and saw an incredibly hot drag show. Jesus Gawd. Geneva and the Latina Barbie doll can slap me around any day and I'll grovel with a smile on my face. There were promises of sex but neither one of us was up to it so we conked out instead.

We met his dad for lunch on Sunday and I drank some more. I had more booze this past weekend than I've had since Tequila Halloween. I didn't drink this much back on my mom's birthday altho I actually got drunk then. I got a tiny little buzz Saturday night and had no buzz at all on Sunday. Sheesh. His dad doesn't depress me like his mom does, but I still feel awkward around him.

The trip home was hilarious. I laughed so much and so hard that my ribs hurt Monday. The only thing that could have made the weekend better is if DC was with us. We had more spectacular sex *and* I got to spend Sunday night (YAY!).

I'll put up with all the petty crap and emergency cases on evening shift since it means I get to spend Sunday nights with the Boy instead of rushing home for early Mondays and I get to see DC for lunch every day.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!