Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 07/16/2010 - 4:26 p.m.

DC's mama is hanging in there; she's not dead yet. She had surgery on Tuesday to put in a lung catheter so she can drain her lung herself at home, whenever she gets to go home. She's off the ICU floor so that's some improvement, sort of. We're still not sure if we should go visit since death is not imminent like it was a week ago *but* she's still in the hospital and does not want visitors. Oh, and she's on serious morphine so she's incoherent. When she was coherent and cognizant she wouldn't talk to us and now that she's flying on morphine she can't talk to us. Alrighty then.

So I'm going to get tarted up and enjoy my joint birthday dinner with the Boy. He'll be here in a couple of hours and we're going to the Melting Pot. And then tomorrow night we're going to the club and I'm going to beat the sweet everlovin' crap out of him. And we'll have sex in there somewhere, too.

I'm not sure what else to do except keep on keepin' on. The world is going to turn regardless of what happens with DC's mama and I'm trying really really hard to not feel guilty for having a life. RSVPs for the bridal shower are coming in, Nigel is coming down next week, DC is going to be at his girlfriend's this weekend...the world keeps on spinning.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!