Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 04/06/2006 - 8:19 p.m.

I drove by the old house today because I heard a rumor Exhusband and Newwife have left. I got butterflies in my tummy to drive down the old street but it was kind of a good feeling, too. The yard is very pretty and the front door is a new color. I looked it up on the real estate web and the inside changes are really nice, too. If there are gods in heaven, it will sell quickly and get my name the hell off it.

It tugs on my insides a little if I think about how I loved that house but DC in my head speaks up and says "'Bah. We'll buy a better house, just you and me and the Boy and live happily ever after'". June is just around the corner and I'll start house hunting in earnest, as was The Plan. All of us under one roof...YAY!

Lab finals start Tuesday and I'm looking forward to it. I'll wig and act a fool when Tuesday rolls around but deep down I'll be glad we're almost done.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!