Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 07/05/2010 - 1:32 a.m.

After I played with Mal and bottomed to the Bird Kid and the Boy lost his shit over it all, the new rule was if anything significant happened in my life I had to tell it to DC and the Boy first so they didn't read it in my blog later. Which is why my bright green neon made no sense to anyone but me and Nigel at the time when I wrote it. I finally talked to the Boy this past week and explained to him first so now I can write about it.

Nigel and I got home from Newcomer Night at the club a month ago and in the car on the way home he said he needed to talk to me about something serious. I was glittered from head to toe so I took a shower and when I got out, he was lying on my bed so I laid next to him. I asked him what we needed to talk about and he kinda hemmed and hawed about it. He then sneezed into his hand and then put that hand on the arm I had thrown over him. I said something about that's how cold germs are spread; didn't he know that and he said "No, I didn't know that. I thought the cold fairies brought cold germs. Like the influenza elves. And don't get me started on the gonorrhea gnomes." Well, I laughed, then all of a sudden neon green letters flashed in my head and it read "YOU LOVE HIM, DUMBASS!". I got really quiet because that rocked me down to my core. (It blew my mind when I realized I was in love with the Boy, too, only then it was blood-red neon.) Nigel noticed how quiet I was and asked why. I said "I just realized I love you. I'm not sure if I'm in love with you yet, but I definitely love you. Please don't be freaked out.". Turns out the serious talk he wanted to have? Was about the same thing. Holy crap.

So here we are, 3 months on Saturday, and we get more bananas about each other every day.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!