Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 01/13/2009 - 9:48 p.m.

I've been recapping conversations (or making them up out of whole cloth, let's call it like we see it) here lately but sometimes you have to.

Dre did indeed go with me to the lesbian bar & grill last night to check it out and we'll be hosting the butch-femme Social there after all. We met the owners and several regulars and one of the owners stomped me in Sports Trivia. She came over to where I was sitting and the following convo took place:

DH: Well, you tried.

Me: Yeah, but sports are so not my bag. I guess I have to turn in my rainbow flag and give up my dream of being a lesbian.

DH: {big loud laugh} Sweetie, not knowing sports doesn't mean anything.

Me: Luckily for me, I have on the requisite big, black, clunky lesbian shoes. {sticks out foot}

DH: {big loud laugh} {kisses me on the forehead}

I *really* liked this place and I'm looking forward to going back. I'm planning on going there for lunch on Friday just to see how the food is.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!