Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 04/04/2008 - 12:39 p.m.

The White Booger is doing well this week. We were expecting her to rapidly decline and die, but she's not any different than she was before the vet. She's still on antibiotics for the bladder infection and I'm still cheating like a big dog by giving her regular wet food. The White Booger has been DC's baby since they first laid eyes on each other 7 years ago but he seems to be OK with all of it. He cried at the vet's and cried telling me about the vet trip and cried some more when we discussed our options. Other than that, he's holding it together.

The Boy goes for a CT scan next week on his lower back. His doctor doesn't think it's anything major but with the Boy's history of cancer we have to be sure.

I have either the flu from the Boy or DC's virus. Yippie. I can't call in sick because that will eat into my vacation days for the San Fran trip, so Typhoid Fat Girl is going to work. I'm not happy about going in ill but I'm even more not happy about being screwed out of my trip. So there's that.

The Munch is tomorrow and I'm looking forward to it. The Pussy Party is next weekend and I'm looking forward to that, too. I should be well by then, right?

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!