Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 02/28/2010 - 11:28 p.m.

I found a supremely awesome bridesmaid's dress for a decent price! It will have to be special ordered in "Fat Ass" size and in the correct color and the bride still has to approve it *but* it's a fabulous dress. She has to approve the shoes I want, too, but at least I found a low-heeled open toed pair that I like.

I ran into someone I used to work with today and got all the dirt from her. The Devil's Concubine quit! Quit! Gone! Holy crap. She also said there were quite a few job openings in the new part of the surgical wing. I'm going to apply...what the hell. The worst they can do is not hire me.

In all the conversation about changes in personnel, doctors, etc., she mentioned a specific sterile processing procedure that is now mandatory for every case. Of all the people in the frickin' world, who helped design that particular procedure? Mal.

It hit me again right there - WHAM in the chest - that he and I are over. Done. Finished. It's been almost 8 weeks since we've actually seen each other and about 4 weeks since I tried to make peace. Almost an entire month without a word. I suppose his feelings didn't run quite as deep as he thought they did. And mine ran deeper than I thought.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!