Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 02/27/2006 - 12:59 p.m.

Except the freaks that read this. :) The Boy and I belong to a GLBT group in his town and Saturday night we set up shop at the local GLBT bar to promote the group. It was *fantastic*. We passed out leis, candy, rubber gloves, condoms, safer sex literature, and a pamphlet about the group. For the first time since I came out of the closet at 19, I really felt like I was helping the GLBT community and actually taking an active role in the community. I know we go to Backstreet and give them our money, which *is* supporting the gay/lesbian community but that's not the same as actually introducing myself to strangers to help promote the local GLBT group.

I can tell my mom and brother about what we did and DC already knows, but I can't really tell anyone else that's a part of my daily life.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!