Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 03/23/2007 - 12:11 a.m.

I had a revelation of sorts on the way home from work tonight. Some of it was from the good day at work I had, some of it was from the enlightening fact that no one pays my rent but me, and some of it was just happy-sing-along-with-the-radio-on-a-gorgeous-night good feeling.

The 10 years I spent with Exhusband never felt as real as right now does. I explained to DC how I was feeling and he said "So do you regret those years now and want them back?". I can honestly answer NO, I do not want those years back and I only regret 1 thing in all that time and would change that 1 thing if I could. 1 change-it-if-I-could regret in 32 years is a pretty good track record.

I feel like I'm the person I'm supposed to be and at the place in life with the people I'm supposed to be with. I'm happy in my own skin.

The Boy put it best on the phone just now when I was explaining to him how I was feeling..."Everyone needs to learn how they don't want to live so they know how they want to live.". Amen, brother.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!