Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Wednesday, 03/19/2008 - 11:23 p.m.

My mother lost her mind over Easter last year and acted crazy. She called today and went nuts again! I have no idea what the hell is going on. Last year I called about 2 weeks before Easter to ask about plans and she told me 2 weeks was too damn early for me to worry about Easter, that she had plans the weekend before Easter weekend and that she had too much other stuff on her mind to worry about Easter. And then she hung up on me. So she calls today to ask why I haven't called her about Easter yet and I explained what happened last year. I'll be damned if she didn't hang up on me again!

Maybe she truly was hoping we'd turn her down for Easter dinner so she could be alone. If that's the case all she had to do was say hey I'd like be alone for the holiday and we'd be OK with that. Maybe she didn't remember hanging up on me last year. One of her close friends has been diagnosed with Alzheimer's and she worries quite a bit that she will develop it as well. Maybe she's turning into one of those crazy old cat ladies, without the cat part. I don't know. I want to ask her about it but I'm afraid that will spark off some more insanity.

I changed my status at work at the end of last summer from "as needed" to full time, after being told by the higher ups I was in danger of being laid off. I was working a full 40 hours a week even on as needed status because my shift was so short handed. Well, it turns out that HR and the higher ups didn't tell me *all* of the terms and conditions of going full time. They told me some, but not all, even after being asked directly twice. So I've started the process to go back to as needed status. The good side is the rules for everyone else will not apply to me anymore. The bad news is they can drop me like a hot rock if they can find someone else willing to work on full time status. It's a chance I'm willing to take.

I've also started polishing up my resume and shopping around. I *really* want to work at Planned Parenthood and DC changed his mind about me working there. That's the first place I'm sending a resume. If I could stay where I am as needed *and* go somewhere else part time, I'd die happy.

Feh. It's been sort of a suck ass week. First the work crap, then 2 of my fave peoples in the world broke up, and then my mother's nuttiness. There's the bad news in 3's right there.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!