Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 03/23/2008 - 9:36 p.m.

My mother rocks my socks off sometimes. We had a very candid talk about my grandfather and what-all my mother wants if she's mentally or physically incapacitated and what kind of funeral arrangements she wants. We also talked about medical arrangements, i.e. DNR and what she wants if she has cancer (lots of IV drugs). To anyone looking in from the outside, it would seem to be a very death/dying/morbid day but it really wasn't. I take my responsibility to her (and the others) who put me in charge of their dying/death issues extremely seriously. When I see everyone again I want to be able to honestly say I did everything they wanted, no matter how bizarre.

My divorce was final 3 years ago on this date. Wow. It still amazes me what a difference all that time can make. Wow.

I'm getting my roots done tomorrow and while I'm out I'll be checking out a couple of Botox places. Yeah, I'm gonna try it. Damn it.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!