Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 12/08/2008 - 12:05 p.m.

The Roller Derby Girls had a burlesque show this weekend that was pretty good. Several of the acts were the burlesque-tease style and some were just hot chicks singing and stripping. Either way, it all looked good. The crowd cleared out about midnight, even though the show wasn't over. DC and the Boy wanted to get closer to the stage and I said "I don't want to be all up in that drunken sweaty mess and get thrown up on or have beer spilled all down me" (I was wearing a velvet dress and my bimbo hair). They went into the crowd for the last few acts of the show and when they came back to where I was standing up on the furniture so I could see, DC said "OK, the drunken roller derby girls are hot but the puke breath and B.O. are not...oh my god." Nothing says "classy" like puke breath and body odor...hee. We're going to the show in the Spring as well.

We had an excellent turnout at the Munch that day as well. I got a snide email after I sent out January's info, complaining about the location of the restaurant. I'm never irritated by the complaint itself (because I don't know if you don't tell me); I'm irritated that the people who complain don't even participate. I know, I know, it's an old
argument, but it still pisses me off how much of the BDSM community around here are selfish whiners who want everything just-so but aren't willing to help even the tiniest bit. Feh.

Tomorrow I shall be the Queen's nursemaid since she's getting the rest of her teeth pulled. I will pack an overnight bag just in case and I've already warned DC I may be spending the night. The first go-around was almost 15 years ago when I still lived at home so it was no problem to make sure she took her antibiotics and painkillers on schedule, kept the new plate in (she wanted to take it out because it hurt), clean her up after she threw up all the blood she swallowed, etc. In 15 years I don't know how much the procedures have improved so I'm trying to be ready for anything.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!