Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 07/07/2006 - 5:35 p.m.

Dear assorted deities (Ra, Isis, Anubis, Kali, Shiva, Buddha..you know who you all are):

Hi. I know I haven't prayed to any of you recently and I didn't make the Buddha altar that I said I would but I do still have faith. I need a little help these days and I figured y'all might be able to help me. Everything is going super *well*, it really is. I've lost a little weight, we celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary, my birthday is coming up, my 2 year anniversary with the Boy is coming up, I'm 99% employed in my chosen field, all the bills are paid...so we really are doing well.

However, I need a little help in the form of patience. I desperately need some patience, not only for other people, but towards myself as well. I also need a big dose of tolerance, too. Not racial or sexual orientation tolerance, but stupid-lazy-people tolerance. Crazy-spastic-people tolerance would be good, too. (Altho I live with the KING of the Crazy-Spastics and I haven't killed him, yet.) I know patience and tolerance come from within, but my reserve is just about out. I've swallowed more swear words and hot temper than I ever thought I could and I need a little divine intervention. Thanks.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!