Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 07/06/2006 - 5:47 p.m.

I felt stupid for the first half of today on 3 cases and got my groove on for the last case (which incidentally was my first double mastectomy). Part of why I felt stupid was the person I was paired up with. When someone tells you repeatedly that she's not out to sabotage you or that she's not setting you up for failure, she pretty much *is*. Feh. I *want* to believe she's not doing it deliberately but after last week with her and today, well...I'll try really hard not to be paired up with her anymore in my last few days. Luckily, I didn't fail at anything but I wasn't the sharpest knife in the drawer, either. Double feh.

I didn't cry during the mastectomies but I did kind of snot up at the end. The patient's chest looked like Frankenstein's monster and blood was oozing from between the stitches, which made it all look worse. However, the surgeon had no idea I was a student (because I was doing so well...YAY!) until the very end. So a mixed blessing case.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!