Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 12/11/2008 - 5:48 p.m.

My mother's surgery on Tuesday went extremely well, compared to the first time she had teeth pulled. She didn't fight, scream, cry, throw up, or have to be completely restrained (they tied down the arm that had her IV in it). Dr. Mengele, so named because he is a horrible human being, had her in and out in a little over an hour. He truly does know his stuff, despite having the bedside manner of cat shit and razor blades. I spent the night and she did really well. We were butting heads yesterday and I finally said "You know what? You want me to go home and I want to go home so I'm getting the hell out of here". We ran all the errands that needed a driver and she was settling down to nap on the couch when I left. I called last night and this afternoon and she sounds *great*. She says she's going to drive herself around tomorrow for just a little bit. My brother came over the night of her surgery and he and I talked for over 4 hours and got caught up. His utilities got paid off and he came to some kind of agreement with the car dealership. Amen.

The transmission in DC's car is on its way out and I have no idea what we're going to do. It's been a year since he bought that car and he got more use out of it than he thought he would.

And the corker - the Boy got laid off today. He's wigging out and we're wigging out for him. As qualified as he is, finding a new job will be semi-easy but this is probably going to be Big Move kind of job.

And peace on earth and goodwill towards men.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!