Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 11/20/2007 - 11:26 p.m.

Round 1 of cooking is done and in the fridge. YAY! All of my mom's guests except us cancelled on her so we'll have tons of food since we'll both have cooked for 10+ people.

I miss having a house where all the Cousins could congregate on T'Giving. Dammit to hell. I don't miss any part of my former married life but I sure as fuck miss that house around the holidays. Feh. Ah well.

I've been Xmas shopping and I got some good stuff for DC and the Boy. I got my mother a pink Swarovski (how the hell do you say that?!) cow. They had a clear one too, but that's going to wait for her birthday.

Tomorrow is going to be a feast or a famine at work. There will be *no* middle ground - either no one will want to add on anything before the holiday or everyone will want to add on to get it out of the way.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!