Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 05/26/2008 - 10:51 p.m.

Exhusband gave me the original L&O computer game years and years ago but my suck-ass 'puter at the time wouldn't even boot it up, let alone run it. So one of the first things I did when I got the new 'puter was install it. And today I got a guilty verdict! Kick ass. It's now time to find L&O Justice is Served.

I'm making great progress on the Sims Unleashed, too. My dogs all win first place at the shows but my cats are not as good. In order to make your cat a hunter, you have to starve it and I have problems with that. Yes, I know it's a video game cat but it still bothers me to keep my animal on the brink of starvation just to earn hunting points. Altho it is hilarious to watch it chase down gophers and rabbits that invade your garden.

I so do not want to go to work tomorrow. 3 days left. I can do that standing on my head. There is a PRN position open at another hospital and I'll be applying for it eventually. If it's filled by the time summer is over, there will be another one. One of the nicest nurses I work with told me Friday that I was "extremely good" at what I do and I teared up. She's one of those that you can take what she says to the bank so I know she wasn't just lip servicing me or being polite to the chick who's leaving. Thursday is going to *suck* so hard but I know for me it's the right move.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!