Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 12/14/2008 - 11:08 p.m.

We visited the Divine Miss M and CT and the Angelbaby today and I have to say she is the most gorgeous kid. Inside and out. DC gets all twitchy around little kids because all of his experiences with them have been bad - Mom and Dad don't make the kid mind, the kid whines or acts really bad constantly, etc. Pshaw. Angelbaby said no to a bath but was OK with it once we told her we weren't going to leave until she got out, and no again when she was told we were leaving and it was bed time. The rest of the time she was mostly all over him, smiling and laughing and talking a mile a minute. She managed to step all over his man junk a time or two as well. She had absolutely no fear of him or me, even though the last time I saw her was about a year ago. She climbed all over me, too, but she really liked him. Hee. No baby in the world has ever been loved as much as that baby. We had a fabulous dish called Poppyseed Chicken with them and I'm making it for dinner tomorrow. The chicken is boiling as I type and since I've never boiled a chicken *ever* we may be eating shoe leather. It smells great, though.

We hadn't been home an hour from their house and DC was nodding over his keyboard. I don't know how parents do it. We were only there 5 hours and we're both zoned out. As soon as the chicken leather cools I'm calling it a night, too.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!