Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 07/18/2010 - 5:41 a.m.

The Boy and I just got back from putting DC on a plane because his mother asked for him yesterday. He was booked on a flight out at 7 pm that got canceled but the airlines guaranteed him a seat on the first flight out this morning. They should be taking off any minute now.

My one fear is that, since she's on round the clock morphine now, she will forget she asked for him yesterday and be pissed off that he's there. And then I'll have to slap her.

Edited at 10:15 am to add:

DC's replacement flight was also canceled at 8:30 am. He's now on a completely different airline, scheduled to leave at 1:45 pm. He has the correct boarding pass in his possession and gawds willing, the 3rd time is the charm.

There were several soldiers in full fatigue/camo gear in front of him in the line to get the new boarding pass. I thought, "Wherever they are going to or coming back from, they have had it worse than us." This flight bullshit really is minor in the grand scheme of things.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 1

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!