Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 06/04/2010 - 10:59 p.m.

It's been sort of a craptastic week and everything I've wanted to say has been ugly and negative. I know it's not roses and puppy dogs and candy canes every day, but I don't have to make it worse by spewing yuck all over the place.

However, I will say other people's clueless and self-inflicted drama makes me crazy. The fallout from Saturday night and Memorial Day dinner slapped me in the face bright and early on Tuesday and all I wanted to do was scream. I obviously cannot change all the people involved so I will have to change my behavior instead. So I did the uber-mature thing and just ignored all of it and will ignore all the people involved. Yep - maturity, I haz it.

In happier news, DC and I have been married 5 years today. No one has died and the police have never been called. Win-win. Hee. Long may we be married.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!