Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 06/02/2009 - 1:25 a.m.

We got all the stuff to gut the Boy's bathroom and the contractor comes next Monday to do it. He's really selling the house and really moving away and I try not to think about it. I asked him this weekend what we were going to do about seeing each other and neither of us had a good answer. Feh.

And speaking of moving, DC has decided we're moving this time. We talked about it a couple of months ago so he'd be closer to work but we decided against it. Now he says he wants to go ahead and do it, and he's found an area he likes so this'll be an adventure. However, his company was bought out a week ago and the new owners have turned everything upside down so today he wants to quit his job. Feh. I told him to give the new people a month to get their shit together and if nothing has improved in a month then he'll start looking for a new job.

The entire month of May went by and no Curse. Bless you, modern medicine.

Our wedding anniversary is Thursday and if anyone had "less than 4 years" in the betting pool, you lost. Heh.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!