Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Monday, 04/24/2006 - 8:25 p.m.

I survived my first day at clinicals and it was OK. Not fun yet, but very educational. Everyone was super-nice and my preceptor is totally cute. I have to recap the weekend at some point, but not tonight.

Key points, though:

The Makeup Man is much more fun when he's sober. He's a good dancer, too.

I'm seeing Exhusband more now than when we were married. It's odd and awkward but I can deal with it and be gracious.

I really will miss Newwife when they move. I'm still glad they're moving (not gonna lie about it) but yep, DC and the Boy and I will miss her.

DC and his girlfriend made up, until the next time she jumps wildly to conclusions and makes accusations not based on any kind of fact. *eye roll* He explained why he tiptoes around her and sugarcoats everything he says to her, though, which helped me understand their relationship better.

Sunday was one of the best days out of all the best days. DC and the Boy are truly all I need to face the world.

A random stranger stopping me at Backstreet to tell me I looked fabulous did wonders for my ego, too.

Grits are edible, with a 1/4 cup of sugar and one huge drip of syrup.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!