Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Friday, 02/05/2010 - 5:15 p.m.

I have a screening to do at 6:30 and because I want to present the club in the best light (since I'm the first impression people get) I always do my hair and paint my face. I had circa-1988 Depeche Mode playing in the background, hair up in rollers, putting on eyeliner and suddenly I was 17 again, getting ready to go out on a date. I saw the 17 year old me - the one who knew jack crap about makeup and hair and clothes, with the complexion of a 14 year old boy who just started puberty, wondering if Travis and I were going to have sex that night or not.

Youth definitely had its advantages but I wouldn't trade the older now me for the younger then me. Eat your heart out, 17 year old me.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!