Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Tuesday, 10/12/2010 - 4:26 a.m.

I'm almost done with our frickin' Halloween costumes. Hallelujah. I don't think the smell of singed Stitch Witch will ever go away. I managed to iron my right index fingernail and melted the polish and acrylic so getting my nails done this week will be an adventure.

I semi-dressed up as a bunny (bunny ears, furry bow tie, shiny black corset/panties combo) as a lark while I was in the black hole that is my closet, trying on stuff that used to fit. I felt mostly stupid (but tickled that my shiny black corset fit again) until Nigel lost his mind and coherent speech. He has that bunny fetish anyway and the look on his face overwhelmed any stupidity I felt about being a grown-ass woman wearing pink-and-white froo-froo bunny ears. I need a big powder puff tail to complete the look. Heh.

In other clothes news, my fabulous red skirt fits again. I wore it for an Xmas party last December and was so depressed about how terrible it fit that it was immediately banished to the back of the black hole closet. I'm going to try on other stuff tonight and for the rest of the week to see what fits again and what doesn't. I've been "spring" cleaning in my room and the piles of crap are s-l-o-w-l-y getting smaller but they are getting smaller. I have all these clothes that fit but I don't wear for whatever reason, clothes that don't fit and will never fit again but I still hang on to them, and clothes that don't fit but might possibly fit again 20 pounds from now. It's daunting, to say the least, but some of this crap has to go.

The Tuesday night meeting is tonight and I don't have near as bad of an attitude about it as I usually do. Heh. I've finally hit "Don't give a shit" land fully and completely and when you don't give any kind of a shit about something, you're free. If no one shows, I'll have a lovely dinner with myself and my book. If anyone shows, I'll still have a lovely dinner and I'll have people to chat with. Win-win. I'm not stressing over this group any more.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 1

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!