Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Thursday, 03/23/2006 - 5:43 p.m.

...and we're gonna get divorced. Hee. Today is the 1 year anniversary of my divorce being final and I'm pretty OK with that. I wouldn't change the past year if I could, even the crappy parts. The crappy parts and the great parts got me where I am right now, happily married and first in my class, on my way to a career (not just a job) that I'm going to love and into a house with the two people I love best in the world. It took almost 32 years to get to this point, and if I dropped dead tomorrow I'd be OK with that, too. I'm sure a lot of other people would be thrilled, too...hee.

Exhusband's wedding is this weekend and we're all looking forward to it. DC got his hair cut and I'll press everyone's clothes tomorrow. I wish my mother would attend for no other reason than to see my ex-mother-in-law, but that's like talking to a brick wall, gawds love her. It's going to be really awkward to see my former inlaws but I'm sort of looking forward to it. I do miss them sometimes.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!