Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 11/07/2010 - 10:46 p.m.

I've been looking forward to "The Walking Dead" ever since DC showed me the special effects/zombie makeup of Bicycle Girl. (It's really gross but fascinating.) I believe my experience with the pilot episode can be summed up thus:

"Oh, Jesus God, dude, don't look under there! What the hell is wrong with you?!"

"A little girl zombie - this is not going to end well. "

"I hate when they do those close-up shots of the main characters! You know something horrific is just going to pop up in the background!"

"A revolver? Seriously? Something you have to take the time to dump the spent shells out of and then reload? If and when the zombiepocalypse occurs, I will be investing in an AK-47. Or anything else I can just smack a clip into and go."

"Dude, why are you hanging around?! You've passed umpteen puddles of blood and one very dead body! Get the hell out!"

"I am so sleeping with the lights on. Dumbass, why do you watch scary crap before bed?!"

Even after watching the makeup clip and knowing it's all pretend, I'm still sleeping with the lights on. Zombie fuckers.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 1

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!