Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Sunday, 12/21/2008 - 11:52 p.m.

DC's car did indeed finally die and so we bought him another Miata last week. My car is almost paid off, thank the gawds, so we won't have 2 car payments. That kind of screwed everyone for Xmas this weekend but we bought a little bit for the Dysfunctional family Xmas.

Xmas with them tonight was a lot better than I thought it would be. I ended up playing Texas Hold'Em most of the night and won 11 bucks, half of which I owe Tattoo. He loaned me the initial $5 to buy in. It got down to me, my father, and my severely drunk stepmother. My little sister was playing for a while until she started losing and got bored. My stepmother kept trying to tell her how to bet and my sister kept calling her a "stupid retard". Awesome. At the end my father said "You're a pretty good poker player", which surprised the hell out of me. I don't want to play weekly poker with my father but I could see playing monthly with him for a $20 buy-in. I think that would be fun without being a chore.

The ear and sinus infections are much better than they were. I'm ready to be well, feeling better or not.

previous - next

Click here to talk smack about this entry 0

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!